Loretta Lynn Makes Massive Announcement About Her Future

Share This Story

Fans have been praying for country music legend Loretta Lynn ever since she cancelled multiple concert dates earlier this month after suffering a major fall. At 84 years-old, the iconic singer is no spring chicken, so many fans feared the worst after her medical scare. That’s why it came as very good news to them this week when Lynn revealed she isn’t going anywhere anytime soon.

According to Taste of Country, Lynn announced this week that her new Christmas album, White Christmas Blue, will be available on October 7. This marks only her second group of seasonal songs, with her first one being released back in 1966. The album includes an original song, the title track, which was written by Lynn and Shawn Camp.

The news release described the new album as “an emotional and personal journey through Christmases past, present and future.” Like Lynn’s most recent album Full Circle, which debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Country Albums chart and No. 19 on the all-genre Billboard 200 chart, White Christmas Blue is a reflection of the singer’s deepest roots and musical influences.

Here is the full track listing of White Christmas Blue:

Loretta Lynn, White Christmas Blue Track Listing:
1. “White Christmas Blue”
2. “Country Christmas”
3. “Winter Wonderland”
4. “Away in a Manger”
5. “Blue Christmas”
6. “To Heck With Ole Santa Claus”
7. “Frosty the Snowman”
8. “Oh Come, All Ye Faithful”
9. “Jingle Bells”
10. “White Christmas”
11. “Silent Night”
12. “‘Twas the Night Before Christmas”

Lynn’s music has been iconic for decades, and we couldn’t be happier that she is back in good health and ready to keep doing what she loves. God bless you, Loretta Lynn!

Share This Story

Like it? Leave a comment...

United States
National Debt